Getting Married In Hawaii
License: To get married in Hawaii you must obtain a marriage license directly from the Department of Health. The license can be obtained up to year before your ceremony and is valid for 30 days once you have the license in hand. You must bring it with you to the ceremony site. After the ceremony, I will file the license with the State of Hawaii. You will receive the license back in 6-8 weeks. If you'd like it back sooner, the Department of Health charges a fee to expedite it. For information on obtaining your license, please follow the links below.
Temporary License: 72 hours after your license has been filed, you can look up your marriage record by using the "Locator ID" provided to you by the marriage agent. From here you can print off a .PDF of your temporary license. The Department of Health will send you your official marriage license . For more copies, order them online from the Hawaii Vital Records website.
Where to get your license:
Hawaii State Department of Health
1250 Punchbowl Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Telephone (808) 586-4138
Hours: 7:45 am – 4 pm Hawaii Standard Time.
If you can't make it to the Department of Health within office hours, contact Sheri Luning, she is an outside agent. This service is an extra $5 and you must have your online application completed.
Beach Permits: The Department of Land & Natural Resources requires beach use permits for all weddings performed on Hawaiian beaches in the sand. All Beach Use Permits must be applied for and obtained for a specific day and time. The event must not exceed 2 hours per permit. The public beach area is defined as being on sand up to the “high water mark.” Permits are not required for oceanfront parks such as Magic Island or Kaka’ako Waterfront Park. There is a $5,000 fine for performing a wedding without a Beach Use permit. As a service, Celebrations By Dayl will secure your beach use permit for you. The Beach Use Permit fee is $100 for processing. I will have it on hand for your service.
Payment: A non-refundable deposit of $100 is due when you decide to retain me for my services. Full payment is due 15 days prior to your ceremony. Payment via PayPal is accepted.
Ceremony: $495 includes -1 hour meeting (in person or via Skype), ceremony and travel within the Honolulu area.
Travel outside of the Honolulu area will incur a $100 travel fee.
Rehearsals: Most small weddings do not require a rehearsal, but if one is needed, a $50 fee will be charged
Ceremonies on public holidays and Valentines Day, or before 8am -an additional $50 fee applies
Running late? A fee of $2 per minute will be charged after 15 minutes of agreed ceremony time.
Full amount paid less $100 non-refundable deposit will be refunded up until 7 days before the ceremony.
Cancellations within 7 days - no refund.
For more information and/or to check availability, please contact Rev. Dayl
(817) 233 2157